Country in Europe

Montenegro is a country in southeast Europe on the Adriatic coast of the Balkans. It borders Bosnia-Herzegovina to the northwest, Serbia to the northeast, Albania to the southeast, the Adriatic Sea to the south, and Croatia to the southwest. Montenegro covers an area of 13,812 square kilometres with population of 620,079. Its capital and the largest city, Podgorica, is one of the twenty-four municipalities in the country. Cetinje is designated as the Royal Capital (Prijestonica.)

Montenegro News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like