🇬🇧

James Harden’s dunk vs Spurs ruled out in bizarre fashion despite finding net

Credit: Daily Star- Published 1 week ago
James Harden found the net with a powerful slam dunk for the Rockets last night – but the bounce back on the rim meant it did not count, eventually leading to a two-point loss
Advertisement

Credit: Wibbitz Studio
Published 1 week ago -  01:10
Rockets Want NBA to Act on Blown James Harden Dunk
Rockets Want NBA to Act on Blown James Harden Dunk. The referees did not count Harden's breakaway dunk with 7:50 remaining in the 4th quarter against the San Antonio Spurs. The Rockets went on to lose 135-133 in double overtime to the Spurs. The Rockets are hopeful that the NBA will take action. by awarding Houston the victory or replaying the final 7 minutes and 50 seconds. He dunked it so hard that the net carried it back over the rim a second time, so in fact it did clear the net and should have been a successful field goal. , James Capers, NBA crew chief, via statement. It is a reviewable matter, but you have a window of 30 seconds to challenge the play during that timeout ... it elapsed, and they were not able to do it. , James Capers, NBA crew chief, via statement. Houston coach Mike D'Antoni said that the officials did not allow him to challenge the blown call. I said, 'Well, I challenge that.' Can't do that. You know, I don't know, to answer your question. I've got nothing. I can't tell you. , Houston coach Mike D'Antoni, via statement

You are here

You might like