🇬🇧

Shannon Sharpe thinks blown call on Harden's dunk isn't what cost Houston the game

Credit: FOX Sports- Published 1 week ago
Shannon Sharpe reacts to the Houston Rockets protesting the result of their 2 OT loss to the San Antonio Spurs due to a missed call where the refs did not count a dunk by James Harden that went in.
Advertisement

Credit: Wibbitz Studio
Published 1 week ago -  01:10
Rockets Want NBA to Act on Blown James Harden Dunk
Rockets Want NBA to Act on Blown James Harden Dunk. The referees did not count Harden's breakaway dunk with 7:50 remaining in the 4th quarter against the San Antonio Spurs. The Rockets went on to lose 135-133 in double overtime to the Spurs. The Rockets are hopeful that the NBA will take action. by awarding Houston the victory or replaying the final 7 minutes and 50 seconds. He dunked it so hard that the net carried it back over the rim a second time, so in fact it did clear the net and should have been a successful field goal. , James Capers, NBA crew chief, via statement. It is a reviewable matter, but you have a window of 30 seconds to challenge the play during that timeout ... it elapsed, and they were not able to do it. , James Capers, NBA crew chief, via statement. Houston coach Mike D'Antoni said that the officials did not allow him to challenge the blown call. I said, 'Well, I challenge that.' Can't do that. You know, I don't know, to answer your question. I've got nothing. I can't tell you. , Houston coach Mike D'Antoni, via statement

You are here

More: Premier League: Tottenham Hotspur

You might like