🇬🇧

Successful satellite launch for SpaceX Falcon 9

Credit: PA - Press Association STUDIO
Published on August 7, 2019 - Duration: 01:02s

Successful satellite launch for SpaceX Falcon 9

The SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket has successfully launched from Cape Canaveral, Florida on Tuesday evening.The 70 meter rocket contained the AMOS-17 satellite which will provide internet, phone and secure communications to the Middle East, Africa, and Europe.

It will now orbit the earth with a life expectancy of 20 years.

The launch window opened at 6:53 p.m.

EDT, or 22:53 UTC, and closes at 8:21 p.m.

EDT, or 00:21 UTC on August 7.

The satellite was deployed approximately 31 minutes after liftoff.

Advertisement

You are here

Recent related videos from verified sources

SpaceX launches another 60 Starlink satellites to orbit 01:15
Credit: TomoNews US - Published 5 days ago 

SpaceX launches another 60 Starlink satellites into orbit but fails to recover reusable rocket 01:13
Credit: Reuters - 3D Animations (Next Me - Published 5 days ago 

You might like