Brexit Party won’t contest seats won by Tories in 2017

Credit: ODN
Published on November 11, 2019 - Duration: 00:31s

Brexit Party won’t contest seats won by Tories in 2017

The Brexit Party will not contest seats won by the Conservative Party in 2017 in the upcoming General Election.

Brexit Party leader Nigel Farage stood down more than 300 candidates after making the decision based on polling which indicated standing in seats in London, the South and the South West may split the vote of pro-Brexit candidates and allow pro-Remain candidates to win.

Instead Brexit Party candidates will only fight for seats held by Labour and the "Remainer" parties.

Report by Thomasl.

Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/itn and follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/itn


You are here

Recent related videos from verified sources

Tony Blair: Labour must renew or face extinction 00:33
Credit: PA - Press Association STUDIO - Published on December 18, 2019 

Conservatives Achieve Sweeping Victory in ‘Historic’ UK Election 01:19
Credit: Wibbitz Top Stories - Published on December 13, 2019 

You might like