2019 College Football Award Winners

Credit: Wibbitz Studio
Published on December 16, 2019 - Duration: 01:26s

2019 College Football Award Winners

2019 College Football Award Winners.

The ceremony took place at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.

LSU quarterback Joe Burrow won the Maxwell and Walter Camp Awards for player of the year.


Burrow also won the Davey O'Brien Award for college football's best quarterback.

LSU coach Ed Orgeron took home the Home Depot Award for coach of the year.

The LSU Tigers earned the No.

1 seed in the College Football Playoff.

LSU will play No.

4 Oklahoma in the Peach Bowl on Dec.


Ohio State defensive end Chase Young won the Bednarik Award and Nagurski Trophy for defensive player of the year.

Young and the No.

2 Buckeyes will take on No.

3 Clemson in the Fiesta Bowl on Dec.


The Heisman Trophy will be awarded to the most outstanding college football player on Saturday night


You are here

Recent related videos from verified sources

Lewis Hamilton wins Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Award with Lionel Messi 00:45
Credit: PA - Press Association STUDIO - Published 1 week ago 

LSU's national championship post-win hype video is king 00:32
Credit: In The Know Sports - Published on January 14, 2020 

You might like