Republic in East Africa

Kenya (Under CC License)

Kenya, officially the Republic of Kenya, is a country in Africa with 47 semiautonomous counties governed by elected governors. At 580,367 square kilometres (224,081 sq mi), Kenya is the world's 48th largest country by total area. With a population of more than 52.2 million people, Kenya is the 27th most populous country. Kenya's capital and largest city is Nairobi while its oldest city and first capital is the coastal city of Mombasa. Kisumu City is the third largest city and also an inland port on Lake Victoria. Other important urban centres include Nakuru and Eldoret.

Kenya News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Meet Tira, a zebra that's been... spotted... in the Maasai Mara National Reserve in Kenya. She was born with spots instead of stripes.
Credit: BBC News - Published 3 days ago

Kenya's motorbike ambulances are saving the lives and limbs of people bitten by snakes
Credit: BBC News - Published 4 days ago

You might like